Overall Ratings

(18)
(1)
3 star
(0)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Review La Cruda 5K

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
La Cruda 5k

Great race...great course, good food, plenty of beverages, great prizes, good music, awesome swag.

Silvia M.4/6 found this review helpful.

La Cruda 5K

2020 La Cruda 5K Info

2020 La Cruda 5K Registration

Volunteer for 2020 La Cruda 5K

All La Cruda 5K Reviews

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-01 23:34:42
La Cruda 5k

Great race...great course, good food, plenty of beverages, great prizes, good music, awesome swag.

Silvia M. has run 2 times 4/6 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-01 23:39:14
La Cruda 5K

Beautiful course, well organized race, lots of great food and drinks, fun after party. Will definitely be doing this again next year!

Joshua C. has run 0 times 0/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-01 23:41:35
Great race to start a New Year. Again.

I greatly appreciated the food, drinks, pre-race snacks like fruit for those of us who has too much of La Cruda to eat breakfast, and the course was very well marked and had plenty of hyrdration and race official support. And the race was pretty much exactly 3.10 miles, or 5K. Other races struggle with precision. Only suggestion ... even with a long line, could the race still started at 10 and the late folks just allowed to pass the starting line a little late. I've been allowed to join in as late as

Steve G. has run 2 times 0/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-02 00:03:14
La Cruda 5k

The race had a great location, easy to find, and ample amount of parking. The race and course itself was well organized with markers everywhere.

David P. has run 2 times 0/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-02 05:28:53
La Cruda

Great race! Hope y'all have it again next year, I'll definitely sign up!

Janell O. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-02 06:30:48
Great Race!

This was my first time participating in the race and I really enjoyed it. The route was enjoyable and it was very well organized! It was a great way to start off the new year and I look forward to participating again next year.

Emily R. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-02 08:10:01
Best way to start the year!

I convinced 5 of my friends to run a 5K on New Years day. They agreed even though they would all be at my NYE party 😂 We showed up, froze, and ran. No regrets and we plan to do it again next year. Very fun event. Well organized and the course wasn't bad.

Angie J. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-02 08:16:24
New Year race

This is a great run to start the new year. Good course,

Jason W. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-02 09:37:15
1st La Cruda

Truly enjoyed everything about it! La Cruda 5K will definitely be an every year thing for me!

Myrna C. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-02 10:22:04
Educator

Great first time experience! Happy birthday Tony! My hope is to do one 5k a month.

Angela G. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-02 10:24:54
Mrs

Fun race Great course Best after party Best food Best drink Great way to start new year..

Ricki H. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.0/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-02 11:01:00
La Cruda

Great race! The course was marked well. Love the vendors that come out for this race and the “swag”. The FB posts leading up to this race make it fun also! (Would only add that having water right at the finish without having to search for it would make it better.)

Deena S. has run 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-02 14:00:28
La Cruda Highly recommend

Love Hillotes!!!! Helotes is my favorite to run. Great course my only adjustment may have been the hilly part up Antonio first at the beginning of the course. Start on time and let the other runners catch up if late registering. Or separate pre from /late Lastly my time never showed up which is odd because I preregistered and my friend registered day of and hers did. No biggie. Not like I’m Boston competitive but curious how it matches my watch. Will definitely recommend to others and will run ag

Raquel M. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-02 15:14:13
Awesome

VERY WELL PUT TOGETHER AND VERY FRIENDLY PEOPLE!

SUSAN C. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-02 15:42:33
La Cruda 5K

What a way to start the new year! Well organized, nice course, great after party! Will run this race again!

Michael O. has run 4 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-02 18:24:01
La Cruda 5 k

This was my first race to participate in. I just recently moved here from Arizona and thought what a great way to welcome the new yr in. I was very impressed from the start to the finish. I plan on doing this race every New year. The after party was fantastic. I picked up my packet the morning of. I wish that pick up could have been in Helotes as I am still overwhelmed by the highway traffic. I give this race 5 stars.. Job well done.

eileen s. has run 0 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-02 18:59:52
Awesome Race

Overall a fun race to celebrate the New Year! It was just super cold but otherwise a great race and post race goodies! I’ll be back again. 😅

Martha S. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-02 20:37:55
La Cruda ROCKS!

Had a blast! A fantastic way to kick off the New Year!

Monique L. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-03 06:36:00
Well Organized!

I do dozens of 5K's and mud runs a year, but this was my first time for La Cruda. This race was very well organized, packet pick up a breeze, and the swag was terrific! Pre race gathering was fun with great music and parking was easy peasy. Post race food, drinks, and an awesome finisher medal makes La Cruda my new favorite annual race!

Tanya B. has run 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

La Cruda 5K Review Details

The La Cruda 5K reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for La Cruda 5K verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: La Cruda 5Kverified review

Write Review