Overall Ratings

(13)
4 star
(0)
(2)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Review San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
Virtual Turkey Trot

I received an email the day before the Trot and quickly registered. There were some questions that came up but were immediately handled by Ms. Soler. I ran the Trot on Thanksgiving Day in El Paso while I visited family. It was easy submitting my Fitbit time and results. I hope to run the Trot in San Antonio next year. Thank you.

Ruben G. 0/0 found this review helpful.
San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot

2022 San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot Info

2022 San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot Registration

2022 San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot Fundraising

All San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot Reviews

3.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 2.5/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-11-23 12:34:00
Mr

A lot of people. Course start need to be corralled or different start and finish locations

Joe L. has attended 1 times 3/17 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-11-24 11:44:29
A place to come back to time after time.

Good, flat, fast course with pleasant views of the river. Wave start was a good way to control crowding at the start line. Great weather and great turnout.

Robert S. has attended 5+ times 5/11 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-11-22 10:46:23
Robert

We did this as a family and it was awesome! Great fun wonderful cause! Definitely a new tradition for us! Thanks to all the volunteers!

Robert G. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-11-22 15:48:54
Good race

We enjoyed this race again. The course was even better than last year. We'll be back next year. Happy Thanksgiving!

Jim B. has attended 2 times 0/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-11-23 04:54:26
Great race

Very well organized and great course!

Orlando M. has attended 4 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-11-28 15:38:14
Our First Turkey Trot in SA

We loved it! Huge participant turnout and well organized. Communication was clear and effective via email. Packet pickup went smoothly with several location options. Parking was great and facilities were sufficient. The event was family friendly and my daughter felt safe enough to speed up ahead of us. So we really had a wonderful time. This will be our new tradition in SA. Thank you & well done!

Tanya M. V. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-12-02 09:44:50
Amazing!

Great experience. Will most definitely do it again next year.

Guillermo C. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-11-25 11:19:13
Good fun race

Good 5k race. Fairly flat but some hills to keep it interesting. I agree with the other reviews that corrals to start the race would've helped with congestion.

servando c. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-11-25 12:53:32
2021 Turkey trot

Great race with an awesome route this year.

David D. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-11-25 14:04:39
Fantastic Event!

This is a fantastic well run event for all ages!! We are all looking forward to it becoming a tradition after this first time out. Even with rain it was well organized and fun!

J H. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-11-25 16:45:17
Mr. Oscar R. Castaneda

Bravo ! This was an amazing race with so many entrants and it was so much fun navigating through the crowd during the race :) It reminded me of running from one period to another while in high school. There was so much excitement in the air both on the route and in the staging area. The folks from HEB were absolutely professional in their manner of taking care of all participant's needs. I mean, it was super simple to pick up my packet on race day, to get my shirt and there were plenty of healthy snacks and refreshments. Plus the parking was amazingly convenient. Wow! I got to park at the Commander's House parking :) The route was beautiful and had plenty of turns along with a long stretch in which I was able to "turn on the jets" and really get into my lean and rhythm. My mantra was "We're Running to Feed those in Need" and I don't know but somehow I got the sense that "everyone" was running with the same frame of mind. I will definitely be doing this race again!

Oscar C. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-11-25 18:48:16
Kathy

Wonderful set up, and positive experience!

Kathy E. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-11-25 22:04:29
Mr.

Well organized event. Registers the night before and had no problem getting my “stuff”.

James D. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
3.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 1.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-11-26 22:10:41
Fun course, but messy start

In the future, participants need to be corralled according to speed. Lots of walkers were in the front of the herd and it made for a dangerous start, with the puddles. Maybe splitting lanes to accommodate faster people with and without strollers and dogs.

Darlene K. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-11-27 07:57:08
Virtual Turkey Trot

I received an email the day before the Trot and quickly registered. There were some questions that came up but were immediately handled by Ms. Soler. I ran the Trot on Thanksgiving Day in El Paso while I visited family. It was easy submitting my Fitbit time and results. I hope to run the Trot in San Antonio next year. Thank you.

Ruben G. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot Review Details

The San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot verified review

Write Review