Overall Ratings

(20)
(1)
(2)
2 star
(0)
1 star
(0)

Review San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
Turkey Trot Run

Registered at CBC and staff and volunteers were very friendly. Process was super easy and quick. Enjoyed running the virtual. Such a great option for others to participate Highly recommend.

Joe P. 0/0 found this review helpful.
San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot

2023 San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot Info

All San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot Reviews

3.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 2.5/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-11-23 12:34:00
Mr

A lot of people. Course start need to be corralled or different start and finish locations

Joe L. has attended 1 times 4/18 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2017 Race Review
Review On:2017-11-24 11:44:29
A place to come back to time after time.

Good, flat, fast course with pleasant views of the river. Wave start was a good way to control crowding at the start line. Great weather and great turnout.

Robert S. has attended 5+ times 7/13 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-11-22 10:46:23
Robert

We did this as a family and it was awesome! Great fun wonderful cause! Definitely a new tradition for us! Thanks to all the volunteers!

Robert G. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-11-22 15:48:54
Good race

We enjoyed this race again. The course was even better than last year. We'll be back next year. Happy Thanksgiving!

Jim B. has attended 2 times 1/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-11-23 04:54:26
Great race

Very well organized and great course!

Orlando M. has attended 4 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-11-28 15:38:14
Our First Turkey Trot in SA

We loved it! Huge participant turnout and well organized. Communication was clear and effective via email. Packet pickup went smoothly with several location options. Parking was great and facilities were sufficient. The event was family friendly and my daughter felt safe enough to speed up ahead of us. So we really had a wonderful time. This will be our new tradition in SA. Thank you & well done!

Tanya M. V. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-12-02 09:44:50
Amazing!

Great experience. Will most definitely do it again next year.

Guillermo C. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-11-25 11:19:13
Good fun race

Good 5k race. Fairly flat but some hills to keep it interesting. I agree with the other reviews that corrals to start the race would've helped with congestion.

servando c. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-11-25 12:53:32
2021 Turkey trot

Great race with an awesome route this year.

David D. has attended 3 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-11-25 14:04:39
Fantastic Event!

This is a fantastic well run event for all ages!! We are all looking forward to it becoming a tradition after this first time out. Even with rain it was well organized and fun!

J H. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-11-25 16:45:17
Mr. Oscar R. Castaneda

Bravo ! This was an amazing race with so many entrants and it was so much fun navigating through the crowd during the race :) It reminded me of running from one period to another while in high school. There was so much excitement in the air both on the route and in the staging area. The folks from HEB were absolutely professional in their manner of taking care of all participant's needs. I mean, it was super simple to pick up my packet on race day, to get my shirt and there were plenty of healthy snacks and refreshments. Plus the parking was amazingly convenient. Wow! I got to park at the Commander's House parking :) The route was beautiful and had plenty of turns along with a long stretch in which I was able to "turn on the jets" and really get into my lean and rhythm. My mantra was "We're Running to Feed those in Need" and I don't know but somehow I got the sense that "everyone" was running with the same frame of mind. I will definitely be doing this race again!

Oscar C. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-11-25 18:48:16
Kathy

Wonderful set up, and positive experience!

Kathy E. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-11-25 22:04:29
Mr.

Well organized event. Registers the night before and had no problem getting my “stuff”.

James D. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
3.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 1.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-11-26 22:10:41
Fun course, but messy start

In the future, participants need to be corralled according to speed. Lots of walkers were in the front of the herd and it made for a dangerous start, with the puddles. Maybe splitting lanes to accommodate faster people with and without strollers and dogs.

Darlene K. has attended 1 times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2021 Race Review
Review On:2021-11-27 07:57:08
Virtual Turkey Trot

I received an email the day before the Trot and quickly registered. There were some questions that came up but were immediately handled by Ms. Soler. I ran the Trot on Thanksgiving Day in El Paso while I visited family. It was easy submitting my Fitbit time and results. I hope to run the Trot in San Antonio next year. Thank you.

Ruben G. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-11-24 09:28:31
Chef

As an SAFB employee, trotting for the cause just makes my job more fulfilling.

Lorraine A. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-11-24 12:49:23
Results

How do I see results

Yvette G. has attended 0 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-11-25 08:04:33
Organized and fast 5K route.

Family and I had a blast running this race! Our family group spans not just age but race pace and this was a fun and fast 5k that is great for all levels. We will definitely be back next year.

Eric C. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
3.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 3.5/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-11-26 23:34:33
Show me the Results

I'm not the fastest, but I'm a finisher. this is the first time I've run this race and cannot find my stats. This is disappointing. My bib was #61, and my Garmin tells me I ran/walked it in 43:20. It appears that the posted times only go up to 36 minutes? WOW, that leaves out a lot of people trying to do better.

Barbara G. has attended 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-11-30 10:41:09
Turkey Trot 2022

Loved this race route! Relatively flat, lots of beautiful and historical sites to see including the Alamo, Hemisphere Park, and King William District. I greatly enjoyed it.

Katherine D. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-11-30 10:57:36
First Time -Great Experience

This was our first Turkey Trot. My husband and I ran some but walked more and had a fantastic time. We're spreading the word and will be back next year with more of our friends and family. Awesome job by all the sponsors. We appreciated the added bonus of receiving a metal. Great job everyone!

Diane C. has attended 0 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-11-30 17:42:22
Running Vaquero

What an amazing event and it's all for the San Antonio Food Bank which services an area far larger than just the San Antonio Metropolitan area. The event was well organized and the atmosphere was upbeat and almost felt like NIOSA with runners from all ages and all abilities. The course was through downtown and into the historic district known as "South Town". Parking was so very convenient and packet pickup was quick and close to parking. There were so many volunteers that helped with anything and with a smile. There were plenty of nutritious snacks and drinks, lots of photo opportunities, plenty of port-0-potties and festive music reverberated throughout the event. The race start was well organized and the course was a fast one where anyone could achieve a personal best plus it was measured professionally accurate. Finally, the results were immediate as runners were crossing the finish line. Your could either go to iaapweb.com and see the live results or your could use the QR code posted at the staging area and "BAM" there were your results! This event shows that the San Antonio running community can come together to help feed thousands of families during this Thanksgiving time of year. I will definitely recommend this event to friends and familia :)

Oscar C. has attended 2 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2022 Race Review
Review On:2022-12-01 19:17:37
Turkey Trot Run

Registered at CBC and staff and volunteers were very friendly. Process was super easy and quick. Enjoyed running the virtual. Such a great option for others to participate Highly recommend.

Joe P. has attended 1 times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot Review Details

The San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: San Antonio Food Bank Turkey Trot verified review

Write Review