Overall Ratings

(9)
4 star
(0)
3 star
(0)
(1)
1 star
(0)

Review Dam 09 Triathlon

Average Participant Reviews

Overall
Course
Organization

Most Helpful Review

5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
Great Intro to Sprint Triathlons

This was an amazing race if you're also looking to get started in this sport. I would highly recommend this even to new and returning triathletes!

Adam R.1/1 found this review helpful.

Dam 09 Triathlon

2019 Dam 09 Triathlon Info

Volunteer for 2019 Dam 09 Triathlon

All Dam 09 Triathlon Reviews

1.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 2.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-08-21 08:18:30
I wouldn’t do it again

I was very disappointed in the race compared to the amount of money I paid. The swim wasn’t organized at all, it seemed like it would be based on time and more of an announcement would have been made prior to the swim. I didn’t like that at the finish you had to get your own water. I figured water could have been set out. The food that was provided for the money wasn’t much. The email said “breakfast” which i assumed would be more than a sausage wrap, orange slice and half a banana.

Elizabeth M. has run 1 times 1/4 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 4.5/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-08-21 08:48:49
Individual competitor

Every year I have done this event it has always be well run/organized. Love the distances and it is a lot of fun !

Chuck F. has run 5+ times 1/1 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-08-21 09:47:23
Participant

Well organized, competitive, and fun. I suggest that the awards be upgrade to reflect the achievements of the athletes. Safety became an issue when participants were confronted with trucks and cars on the same course.

Donald P. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-08-21 21:29:15
Wonderful Volunteers!

This is my second Triathlon and I enjoyed myself so much I am happy to keep training and improving my time to try it again. I thought all the volunteers and participants were positive, friendly and encouraging. I noticed that for the second half of the run it was mostly in the shade as the temperature was rising and that was appreciated.

Donna E. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2018-08-23 09:59:52
LMT

This was my first triathlon. I appreciate everyone that was out there because they all encouraged me to keep going. I finished last but I finished and next year I have a goal to beat.

Anthony M. has run 0 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2018 Race Review
Review On:2019-01-18 16:55:28
Ret

I have done this event 15+ times. The Dam 09 is a damn fine event. Always has been. The venue is super, the support is great, and Air Force volunteers are especially helpful. Roger and Lisa never fail to put on a great event! Looking forward to at least 10 more. (I'm 78.) .

JACK S. has run 5+ times 2/2 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-08-27 10:55:01
Great Intro to Sprint Triathlons

This was an amazing race if you're also looking to get started in this sport. I would highly recommend this even to new and returning triathletes!

Adam R. has run 1 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 4.5/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-08-27 11:24:50
Larry

Always a fun race. Well organized, runs smoothly. Good food, drinks and fun after the race.

Larry A. has run 3 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
4.5/5
Course: 4.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-08-27 17:38:23
Great Race for casual triathletes

Great Race ..very organized, great food and drink at finish line. It is a good race for the casual triathlete...the pool swim is not crowded with swimmers on top of you. I wish the bike course could be something other than loops or rough road, but I can appreciate the course layout to control the amount of security you need. Run course is good.

Beginner T. has run 2 times 1/1 found this review helpful.
5.0/5
Course: 5.0/5
Organization: 5.0/5
2019 Race Review
Review On:2019-09-13 10:05:55
Participant

Lisa and Roger Soler put on a great triathlon!! The course is exciting and challenging for both beginners and experienced triathletes. It is well organized, and the food, especially the spicy sausages wrapped in tortillas, are exceptional. I would highly recommend participating in this event since it is local and is the oldest triathlon of its kind in the San Antonio metropolitan area. Plus, the awards, consisting of the "sapo" (frog) logo on the coffee mugs are unique and original.

Lane C. has run 5+ times 0/0 found this review helpful.
Page: 1

Dam 09 Triathlon Review Details

The Dam 09 Triathlon reviews contained on this site do not neccessarily reflect the opinions of Race Entry or our affiliates. We have methods in place to indicate when a review came from a verified participant. A review without our "verified participant" seal may have still come from a real participant, but we were not able to verify it. Look for Dam 09 Triathlon verified participant reviews that contain this symbol at the bottom of the review: Dam 09 Triathlonverified review

Write Review